A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Not A Snake

No, this is not a snake, it’s a shy wee chipmunk hiding in the grass. I actually did see a two foot garter snake curling and winding and slowly slithering his way across a flower bed. His tongue was noticeably red. Too bad I didn’t have my camera with me to capture the unusual sighting, but that’s why I was later amused by this chippie in the grass. Isn’t it the snake that’s supposed to be in the grass? You must be familiar with that idiom “snake in the grass” and what it means. I’m sure we’ve all known or heard of these kinds of sly and fake people during our lifetimes. I recommend we begin using the term “chippie in the grass” to describe all of those genuine and positive people in our lives. Those who are honest, true and good • In a few moments I’m going to see MrsP and when I do I’m going to tell her she’s a chippie in the grass! She’ll likely look at me and smile, wondering what it is I’m talking about. Or, she’ll laugh and walk away thinking it’s just Louise being weird again! I hope you’ll give it a try too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.