A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Scarlet

The runner beans have climbed beyond their cages to an open freedom where the sky is almost in reach yet they choose to form hearts instead :) • After a rainy overnight it’s been drizzly or lightly raining all day. I can’t wait to see everything pop when the sun returns tomorrow • Despite the weather we did some grocery shopping and visited the river but found nothing going on. Lots of people sitting in their cars enjoying the water views and, no doubt, the cooler temperatures • It is very humid though • One of the male hummingbirds subtly informed me his red wine feeder was empty. I found him perched on top of the stick when I looked outside with still sleepy eyes. Later before leaving for groceries he was on the stick again! Perhaps he never left, who knows. With heavy guilt I left knowing what he wanted but in my defense there was a nearby feeder with nectar. As soon as we finished putting groceries away I hurried out to clean and fill the favorite feeder. He’s already indulged! • They have me well trained • Hope all is well where you are :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.