A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Readers, Book & Candle

A staged photo today because it’s raining!! Showers have been coming down steadily since about 11am, right when I was leaving for a chiropractor appointment. Heavier rain is expected this evening and overnight. It’s just what Maine needs to replenish wells and lessen the drought conditions • I’m finally reading “All The Light We Cannot See” by Anthony Doerr. It was recommended to us years ago by a woman who walked past our house early every morning, rain or shine, with her peppy little white dog leading the way. This particular morning we were running late for work and of course that’s when she wanted to share this marvelous book she was reading. I’ve always been curious to find out if the story will move me in the same way • The wooden candle holder was made by my Dad who owned a small woodworking business while he was a part-time Police Chief in the small NH town I grew up in. He named the business KELMS, an acronym that includes the first letter of each of our first names plus last name :) • Grateful for the soaking rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.