Tui about to sample the nectar

Daughter C and her boys went yesterday for Covid tests. Young L has had a negative result. C and Mr H have yet to hear. The queues to have a test yesterday were hours long. The tracking app (which I use about 95% of the time) is apparently only being used by 10% of the population. Lots of people worry about their movements being tracked. I don't mind if some gnome in the Ministry sees where I have been; it all seems pretty boring if I wrote out the itinerary.

The expected increase in new cases has occurred with 11 new diagnoses made in the last 24 hours. BUT, that is much less than feared. Also, there is hope that the source and therefore the pathway is close to being confirmed, which may then reduce the number of people assessed as at risk.

Today I spent working on the report I am writing. Until 1600 when I went out for my exercise in close proximity to my home. I can't run for 3 hours any more, and I'm much slower than I once was, so anything I do from the front door is necessarily close to home!!

This photo of a Tui in a flowering plum tree was in Highfield Reserve; the lower part near the donkeys' shed. It seemed quite untroubled by my presence.

When I was up on what was once The Highfield of a farm, a man with his two children having their exercise told me that they had seen a Kaka beside the track down to the beach. I looked hard where he had indicated; but as I expected it had relocated before I got there. Hence the second day in a row that I've posted a Tui photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.