Now in K Road

On our way north this afternoon we stopped in Karangahape Road briefly so that S could have the knot taken out of the chain of one of her new thread earrings (a present from me for her recent (last Sunday) birthday). While I was waiting for her, I saw the child-sized sculpture which I am sure used to be in Pitt Street. Right where massive works are happening for the new underground rail station.

Because I used my iPhone, and rushed it a little, it was massively underexposed. A little work with iPhoto produced a nice image.

Went out for a jog down at the water, after getting here. Got a good photo of a Southern variable oystercatcher. The extra. 

Unfortunately, I slipped on a slimy bit of the concrete path, and now feel very sorry for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.