World Photography Day 2021

My newest baby.  Used the old one to take this shot.

A very cloudy day with no hope of the skies clearing.  Nevertheless, AW decided to walk to the city centre, about 5 or 6 km. away.  Actually more, I think.  No prospect of rain despite the cloud cover, so he didn't bring an umbrella.

Been a bit busy with emails and a phone call from the Viking.  COVID-19 lockdown in MNL, which should end by tomorrow, although there is the possibility that it will be extended till the end of August, so all government offices are effectively shut, or at least they have a good excuse not to answer their phones, but I refuse to get angry, maybe because this is to be expected.  We're going to do some things my Administrator should have had to do.  Since she won't be sworn in any time soon, we might as well do some of the work ourselves.

Will most likely meet up with the Burgundians again tonight.  I think I'll miss it when I'm done with it, but most likely I'll be rereading some parts to get the timeline right in my mind.  Is that so important?  For me, yes.  I like understanding how some things have come about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.