A Good Red

I hope for AW, anyway.  It turns out that AW and his partner Wolfram were at the very top of the bridge rankings last season for the club in Oudenbosch, and they each won a bottle of Bordeaux.  Whereas Wolfram had already picked up his bottle, it had skipped AW's mind entirely.  Today, finally, he picked it up.  AW is no longer all that fond of wine, though, so we will bring it with us on Friday, when we have dinner at Sweed's place.  I look forward to the dinner because it will be with good friends.  AW's requested them not to spice up the rice too much, or to have some white rice on standby, as my tummy can't seem to deal with it otherwise.

'Druilerig' weather today, although it could have been worse.  At least, it was not all that humid where we are.  Occasionally, I would see strips of blue sky far away, but they didn't stay that way long enough.  In the meantime, my little room has got more space.  Not quite done with it yet, but no pressure anywhere.  Most significant today was that I finally got around to replying to Randstad and completing the information they need, and all that without getting a panic attack.  If I can help it, only when I'm ready, only when I'm ready, and not a moment before.

Back to the real-life adventures of the Dukes of Burgundy before falling asleep.  Was long gone before AW went up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.