A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Firsts

A very pleasant ‘slightly later early walk’ with the ladies and one man this morning though we could only wave to Wilsden Walker as she was walking around the opposite way on her own due to a Covid contact. She was just being extra considerate as she could have carried on working now, had she been working, under the new regulations!

Later we went to singing in the tent as we missed Monday’s session. It was nice to be with a slightly different group  though most of them we know not least those from this morning’s walk! It came on to rain heavily whilst we were in there. Fortuitously we had planned to go to Salts Mill to have a look at Rohan raincoats. They had the one I wanted, glad I went to try it as I would have sent for a bigger one as my last one was a ‘fit’ but a bit snug. Crazy how the sizes vary. I will be able to wear something a bit bulkier under this and I kept it on to go back out in the rain! The very nice assistant gave me a 15% off voucher to use too. Great all round!

Despite all that I didn’t take any photos but have these two that came through the ether. As predicted Jude is on her feet. Grace found her stood up in the cot and at the side of the bath (not in it) She’s not using the Walker yet but seems happy to stand with it and will soon be ready for off, she will be 11 months old on Saturday. Jude is the fourth baby to use this, it was bought for my son’s first birthday and he is 40 next week.

Also ready for off on the back of the bike for the first time today. She looks very pleased about it! They were heading off to the Steam Fair in Victoria Park, Bath. Good they can now have one on each bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.