A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pink

These lovely Cosmos have been grown from seed by Chris and we have a big pot by the front door and another one on the patio at the back. I think they are lovely colours and are very much a sign that summer is still here. I have included the Vanilla Fraise hydrangea again as it has become much more ‘fraise’ (strawberry) as it has continued to flower.

I have been for a walk along the canal in Bingley with my friend this afternoon. It was very warm and muggy and the sky looked  quite ominous. It stayed dry and we had a cuppa and some flapjack at the 5 Rise cafe and lots of chat of course.

Yesterday the family had a lovely time at the Victorian Steam Fair, almost everything was suitable for Eda to go on so she had great fun and she hooked a duck!

Have a good weekend everyone and a very Happy 70th birthday to my friend H in the Isle of Man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.