Haws

Back to work today.  I never really got going though.  My huge to do is still too long.  A couple of things are ticked off though and a few should be ticked off tomorrow.  I also had a few Teams meetings to fit in.  On top of that I had two calls with colleagues who are dealing with issues in their own lives, so had to take time out for them.  Both calls were tricky, and luckily I had a never ending supply of washing to hang out today, to give me a break and time to clear my head.
I had a late afternoon walk today, as I had no time at lunchtime.  I bumped into a couple of neighbours who I haven’t seen for ages, so my half hour break very quickly ended up being much longer.  Later another neighbour came to the door to give us an update on her husband.  He is really not very well.  He was in hospital, but was sent home last week.  She has now managed to get some help which is encouraging, and hopefully it is what he and she need.
TT cooked tea tonight, using much of his own produce.  Later BB had football training and I went for a walk and could hear combines working all around, making the most of the dry weather
I feel we are drifting into autumn – last week’s toadstools and these haws have a definite autumnal feel.  It feels far too early though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.