East Lothian View

No run today as I thought I would be best to give my hamstring a rest.  That, and I was weary after our late night.  I spent most of my morning in the kitchen baking and cooking – which makes me feel like I am moving into autumn/winter.  I made a batch of pancakes, some chocolate chip muffins and soup  - courgette and tomato  to make up for yesterday being a courgette free day!!  I also prepped tea, which didn’t involve any courgettes.
After lunch TT took BB to football.  They had a friendly against a local team and won 10:2!! I declined the offer to join them – as I just couldn’t bring myself to go for a walk at his football location.  Instead I went for a walk, but only after doing a recce to check that I wouldn’t encounter cows on my route.  I took a quick drive past the field that worried me and couldn’t see any cows, but feared they were all sitting just over the brow of the hill in the sunshine.  I decided to risk it and made my way to the field and walked up the hill only to encounter cows.  I hurriedly re-traced my steps out of the field and changed my walking route., and headed off in the opposite direction.  It was still a pleasant walk on a lovely afternoon – but not what I had planned.
Once home, I made tea and enjoyed a glass of fizz.  Later we facetimed TT’s mum. 
It really does  feel like the night’s are drawing in as it is very grey and getting dark early.
A view over the fields this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.