Poppy

BB had rugby training, so had to be up and out early.  TT took him down.  I had to collect and then deliver a birthday gift to a friend, then go and collect BB from rugby.  I had forgotten my car keys, so we had to walk home (the car was already there, but TT had gone to help at church).  I popped to the supermarket for a few things then came home to make scrambled eggs on toast for BB, as had been requested.  Before too long it was lunchtime and TT made paninis. 
TT and I eventually went out for  walk in the afternoon.  It was grey, but warm.  we came home and he made a prawn and courgette curry which was delicious, to be followed with the desserts from our delivered meal which weren’t eaten last night.
We then watched some more of Spin.
This poppy flowered today in our back garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.