Green Tomatoes

Hurrah, I’m back online.  Just as I was starting to backblip our summer holidays, our computer went wrong.  It’s been a busy couple of weeks and TT has only just had time to spend restoring my profile tonight, so here I am at last, with even more backblipping to catch up with now.

My last working day of the week, and I had a major piece of work to focus on.  I got a first draft done and have circulated it for comments, so I can pick it up again on Monday and hopefully include some improvements.  It meant I was home later than I should have been, but BB didn’t notice my absence, and didn’t respond to my text.  I knew he would be hungry, so set to making him something quickly, but got distracted and when I went into the oven, it was inedible.  I then had to scour the fridge and cupboards to see what I could substitute.  He got what I  think any hungry student would have been proud of, and he scoffed the lot!

Later, as I had sat at my desk all day,  I went for a walk.  It was a lovely evening and I didn’t go far, but was very surprised to walk round a corner to find the police arresting a man – who was not co-operating.  I kept walking and didn’t look back.

Here are TT’s green tomatoes.  Hopefully they will turn red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.