The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Out of Fogus

Wifie and Gus made it home eventually last night. The mystery of a flat battery since the alternator and the battery itself are both fine. I took it to work today, and everything worked well.

It was a brilliant blue sky morning. Dawn was too soon for me, I saw the sun rising from the front bedroom, then Gus and I were out in a frosty morning, with bright early morning light. This was taken as we came down through Redhills Wood, I turned off the autofocus, and tried to get an impression of Gus with the soft colours of the sunlight diffused through the woodland canopy.

I may have been wrong on Sunday when I said it might be the last chance to get a photo of Gus in the snow, the forecast for the next couple of days is definitely not Springlike. I am supposed to be canoeing on Windermere on Saturday, that should be interesting.

Probably best viewed at arms length.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.