Molly

An early ish start (well, a bit later than I usually leave to get to the office) to get down to my local hospital for the X ray on my heel. Although it says it opens at 0800 the man before me wasn't seen until 0830. Still, I was back on the bus by 0850 so not too bad. I didn't get to see the images so I'll have to wait and hear in a couple of weeks.

Meanwhile I tried again to book some physio but the only slots were before 3am. It makes you wonder if they've just set the time incorrectly. I'm not sure I want to risk it so will have to try and find a phone number. Hard in this app day and age.

Back for a fairly good day planning stuff, with a tedious meeting in the middle. I had a quick chat with my mentee; they're having a good week. We've got a proper session next week.

S2 turned up on the doorstep after her holiday with her mum and the other half of her family, complete with bag of washing in one hand and PCR test in the other. I wasn't expecting her until Sunday but she changed her flight for some reason. I didn't ask.  I was also too busy laughing at her complaining it had taken an hour for her hot chocolate drink to be delivered! I did point out it only takes about 3 minutes to walk to the kitchen and make one but she didn't seem to get my point. Or I didn't get hers.

S1 might even come over tonight as well, so unless S2 is going out they might both be in the same place at the same time. It'll never happen.

I also heard from my friend who's jumping and eventing horses I ride sometimes. She had to have her daughter's first pony put to sleep this morning. Molly (the pony) was well over 20 and it was the right time but it's still sad. I watched my friend's daughter grow and learn how to be an amazing horsewoman on her. We're going to slope a day off in a couple of weeks and take the big horses to the beach for some fun.

No Friday pizza tonight, sausages instead I think. Last nights sandwich was lush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.