Beinghere

By Beinghere

Bee - lieve it or Not...

...........I managed to take a close-up of a bee.  He landed on the blanket beside me and posed for a portrait.  I happily obliged.

I`ve not done much today, in fact I`ve done very little, and that`s fine.

A good walk with Geordie this morning.  The pine needles are falling in the woods just now, so all the tracks and paths are carpeted with them.  The raspberries are past their best, but the redcurrants are ripe and plentiful in the wood, so I ate lots.

Mary-Ann popped round to tell me how her interview went, so we sat outside while the sun was shining.

Then I tried on my dress for the wedding reception I`ve been invited to tomorrow evening.  It fits fine.  Phew!  What a relief!
My closest friend died tragically and suddenly a few years ago and tomorrow her son gets married.  Her son was just starting University when she died, and now he is a fully fledged architect.  She would be so proud of him.  I`m delighted that I have the opportunity to celebrate with them at their reception.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.