Wild Teasel

I’ve come across quite a few of these recently. I really like their structure.

Two short heavy rain showers delayed our morning walk, but they were followed by blue skies and sunshine so we had a lovely walk in Hamilton Wood and around the fields.
As we arrived at the wood there was a cacophony of mooing from a herd of cows being released into a field beside the wood. The noise was incredible. Geordie just stood and stared. I don’t think he’s ever heard anything like it. I’m not sure I have either.
After our walk we headed along to the Co-op at Anstruther for Polenta or Semolina to make low-fat treats for Geordie. No luck there so we headed to the whole food shop at Crail. Disappointment there too. So it was back home to order it from Amazon, which I could have done in the first place. The treats will get made tomorrow, or maybe Monday with Maggie.
Geordie is enjoying his new diet. He had chicken breast and rice with sweet potato last night and this morning. Then I will swap in haddock for the chicken tomorrow. He’s definitely brighter and keen to eat, so it looks like he’s improving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.