Autumn Crocuses

…..already.

I think they’re a couple of weeks earlier than least year.

We walked in Hamilton wood this morning then out around a couple of fields. That was a big mistake. We were mobbed by flies. They wouldn’t leave us alone. They were in their dozens flying all round our heads. Geordie was demented, the poor boy. It was truly ghastly.

There was a tractor and bailer in one of the fields looking very colourful. Extra.
At bits where there were no flies it was great to watch and listen to the bailer, with several buzzards calling in the sky and a couple of hares running across the stubble.

The polenta arrived for Geordie’s treats so I’m off to bake them now. Bananas, carrots, apple juice, polenta and rolled oats - sounds healthy to me. I just hope he likes them. I have another recipe that uses pumpkin purée and peanut butter, I might try them later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.