The Old . .

. . . and the New.
We have had a wonderful day - went to Coventry to see the Cathedrals. Mind blowing. Absolutely loved the new one with the old one standing right alongside.
The new modern windows are magnificent; the floors with their fossils and the pennies are stunning; the reflections  (even though there wasn't much light) from the stained glass were amazing.....so much to enjoy.  I am trying to post extras and my laptop won't accept them - is this to do with the new update I  just did??? So annoying.
After lunch we decided to wander back to the car park slowly; we'd decided that the Coventry Cathedral excitement was enough for one day.
Home to let the chickens out to play for a couple of hours. They love rooting around in the undergrowth, sting the snails and grubs...yum yum! We put them to bed before 6.00 pm because last night Mr Fox arrived around that time - thankfully we had just put them in the coop. Such a responsibility other folks pets, esp when they belong to their kids.  We were gifted 4 eggs today, one from each hen. 
I'd love to put up some extras but my laptop/blip/ new updated PS won't let me! I'll put them on FB later instead.  
It is G&T time now, definitely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.