The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

It's not a pizza oven

It's just my attempt to damp down the bonfire before going in, by placing s lump of turf on it. Clearly it hasn't worked.

We had the longed-for bonfire, and final strim of the front garden today. Guess what? Passing cats like to poo on it. And we've lost our guard cat. I foresee a fence coming.

This morning I went to town and met a friend for coffee and did some pointless shopping. Came home to garden chores. Finished just as the rain began.

I still have much to do before we leave and the house-sitter arrives, but I am exhausted. Tomorrow is, as usual, another day. Feeling empathy for my brother and sister in NZ, who are having to get used to their second lnational lockdown, in winter. I hope they'll be released in a timely fashion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.