Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

S'mores

B & D joined us at our campsite yesterday (Wednesday) and brought the rain with them.  This is Thursday's blip taken between showers.  I don't usually blip out of order but I have time while the kids are sightseeing and I liked this shot.  We love our propane  campfire that is okay to use during the fire ban.  It puts out lots of heat and we can roast marshmallows!  :-)

I am grateful that we have our camper awning and a freestanding one (EZ up) over the picnic table so we can stay outside if it's not raining too hard.  It finally drove us inside about 9 PM.  The kids and their 2 dogs are cozy in their big tent.  I'm glad because I might feel guilty about being in the camper with the heater on. ;-)

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  All are appreciated!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.