Kipsie

By Kipsie

This Rudbeckia added a real pop

of colour to the border at home on what was a damp dismal morning. Out to lunch with Jos & Sandy today, thought we might be sat on the terrace of the Moorland hotel dining alfesco, plan B we dined in the conservatory looking out onto the damp moorland.
The rain did'nt amount to much so watered a few potted plants & did a bit of dead heading when I got back. Will need to water the plot in the morning before walking Indie.
Oh, I made up a couple of jars of dill pickles first thing this morning. Think I might make some mild piccalilli  YAY!!!! Only took 3 attempts to spell piccalilli correctly.  French beans, chipples, gherkin, from the plot plus cauli. I made a batch last year , some of which made into folks Xmas pressies. Very well received too, now which recipe did I use. That's the tricky bit!

Right, time for bed.

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.