Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Nearly full

I think I am mainly a glass half full rather than half empty type of person.  I have had a bit of a sore head for the last few days and have kept pretty quiet and off the internet and this morning (Saturday - this is backblipped) it is pretty good.   It is hard to be positive though with the way things are going in NSW at the moment.  Maggy was really quiet Friday and I didn't sleep well checking on her and early this morning I thought she was in pain, walking stiffly and not eating a bit of her breakfast offered to her.   She is just not herself.   I tried for an appointment at my vets this morning but they couldn't see her so I have taken her to the Emergency vets which is where she is now.  They are doing tests on her and I won't know until later today what the results of the tests are.  As I am a glass half full person I am hoping for the best and a quick recovery and not bloat or a blockage or pancreatitis or anything else which is going through my head.  She has been like this before and bounced back so that is what I am hoping for.  Poor wee girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.