Life through the lens...

By ValC

New toy.

Well actually in this day and age a necessity.
Finally bought a new laptop. Quite basic with a 14.5inch screen, and a slot for my camera SD card.
It does what I want as don’t use it for games, films or music.
My old one finally gave up after telling me for the past 18months I needed a new battery.
Also I now have Windows 10 instead of Windows 7.
So as it was wet today I spent the afternoon getting things set up including connecting the printer, which turned out to be so easy!
It still keeps asking me things which I don’t understand!
May have to ask one of the grandchildren!

Last night was OK. The cricket club venue was good, and saw an old neighbour we haven’t seen for ages.
However although they did the “ surprise “ Tapas especially for us the choice wasn’t as good as we usually have at the little Deli.
Just didn’t have the same atmosphere, and the waitress wasn’t as friendly.
So all in all a bit disappointing.
However it was lovely having the two granddaughters. We took them home and spent another hour or so chatting to our son and family. I enjoyed a glass or two of rosé. Mr C who was driving, had a cuppa. The wine was from The Camel Valley vineyard in Cornwall.
Their favourite after visiting earlier this year. Must say I enjoyed it too.
Good to see George who had come up with his fiancée to see the football today.
( A 2 all draw. Better than a defeat I suppose)

Had a surprise phone call from our friends who have moved to France.
Lovely to hear they have are now settling in and the house and area are even better than they thought. The neighbours are a mix of English and French and they have already been to a BBQ. Scrumpy ( the collie )loves to have a large garden to run around in too.
Looking forward to going over to see them next year.

It has rained most of the day. Torrential at one point. Hope tomorrow will be a bit better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.