Capital adventures

By marchmont

Social Sunday

I wish I could sleep all night but I can't, possibly the result of last night's late pizza.

Eventually I listened to all of season 2 of Agatha Raisin on Sounds. Last time I tried I dozed off. 16 years old but still funny.

Did final prep for my guests then had coffee next door. I have managed to gift at least one 'Jon Mager' plant (pendulous/cane/angel wing begonia).

We were able to sit outside as did A and N when they arrived, until it rained heavily. The garden is v soggy and there are many weeds.

Lunch (late) went well and there was much reminiscing and talk of next year's wedding - their #2 son. First guests I've entertained for a meal apart from the bubble family since late 2019. We are creeping towards normality.

They brought these beautiful flowers and some wine. N enjoyed the Stewart beer I bought. A good choice.

Tonight is Sunday night TV and getting geared up for tomorrow and Tuesday. Roll on Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.