Capital adventures

By marchmont

Moi et ma chatte

Had it not been desperate pizza run after 7.30 tonight I wouldn't have been out at all.

It rained, quite a bit, but that was ok as the dreaded housework was on the agenda. Friends tomorrow and guests next weekend pushed it up the priority list. That took till lunchtime.

Then a struggle, a tale of 2 laptops and a printer, trying to scan and send off my docs for my French Covid pass. Mum's will have to await the new passport.

Then another struggle trying to get gov.uk to allow me to file my company accounts/ corporation tax return. It is so frustrating when you know the numbers are correct but you keep getting an error message. Well I have 5 and a bit weeks. I've logged an issue.

L sent me her video for the bid. V good despite 2 missing apostrophes, a bit at the end that shouldn't be there and a bit long.

Then I started to read the other sections she'd written. Nothing else to do. I ended up rewriting 2 sections (interspersed with the pizza run) and commenting on others. A tendency to use the wrong case (not tense as I wrote) jarred. The problem is, I don't think she understands the audience. Not a couthy explanation of what we could do but a punchy definitive statement about what and how we will do it. Of course I could be wrong.

That done I started watching some more French froth to chill and get my ear in. Short episodes and funny. Plan Coeur.

Willow spent most of the day inside or going out and coming in soggy. Wet fur!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.