Capital adventures

By marchmont

Wrapping up

Another bad night's sleep. I don't know why but the habit of being awake from 2 - 6 seems to have become ingrained. Started the day with a message from my erstwhile boss telling he was on holiday today so couldn't make our last meeting. Turns out he's off to France for a long weekend.

No matter, this morning was saying goodbye and wrapping up, literally. The laptop and phone are ready to be returned next week.

I finished the quiz for tonight with a great suggestion from my replacement then later a call about another job, interview a week on Tuesday. Well it beats sitting around watching it rain and thinking about the dust.

I'm hoping to get to Troon this month to see D and A but there has been a death in the family, an aunt, 108 years old. I think she was the third oldest person in Scotland. There may be a funeral the weekend I was thinking of going. We'll see. My grandmother would have been 114 today and I'm turning into her.

Tonight I'm on the quiz and a wee celebratory glass of fizz to celebrate the end of an assignment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.