One surprise, one not.

Another year older no deeper in debt.
Some years ago now "we" decided we'd have a meal out every Birthday.  They were January - May - August - November, a not too bad spread over the year.  Now : ¬ ( only the three of us.
This was the expected portion.  Not having a viable Twitface food photo I resorted to the Fireplace. Those lumps of wood are NOT ornament, the fire is a working entity through the colder parts of the year.
What I did NOT expect was to grace the front of my own Birthday Card.  When Jerra and I went away Haggis hunting we visited Inverewe Garden.  One of their "exhibits" was a patch of carnivorous Plants.  Lord knows what I was fossicking in my Pocket for when SHOT AT by Jerra.  NOT the most photogenic pose I'd say?  Neither of us can, of course, remember what I was looking for, or even if I found it.
:¬)
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
Just for Laffs!
While in the shop, I found my "Bog standard" Tie kept dangling onto work and into solutions etc.
Speaking of solutions my solution was to adopt a Bowtie.
We retired in 2008? And NOT being a lover of Ties I've almost never worn one since, barring funerals etc.
SO as they were Tied and NOT clip-on I just HAD to see if I'd still "got it".
Seems I might still have it?
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.