Solo run - note to self.

Having forgotten that Jerra and Clicky tend to be otherwise engaged on Saturdays I mentioned there was a Steam Train due through Wigton twixt 15:00 & 16:00.  Long time since I/we have been Steam-hunting SO "I'll see if I can catch it."
I did - BUT - Note to self - THINK about angles in future!!!


I picked a spot where I was fairly sure I could park AND not be crowded = HUH, only three cars there including me.  Bumped into a bloke 
from Asparia, knew the name, but didn't remember him, apparently an ex-Scout.


Since I had Dikdik aboard.  For those unaware - so named because:-
1. It's NOT a Tomtom.
2. It was "a little deer". ;¬)
With the car "unturned" I set it for "Home", must do it more often I get to see places I'd otherwise never set eyes on. Plus a view of Skiddaw from a less usul angle (for me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.