A pardonable cheat?

I really have lost count. I tried, unsuccessfully, must be almost a dozen or so times yesterday. Successfully put up a test today, so here's what I intended.

Something which had not, consciously, registered before; despite it now having flowered 2-3 yrs.

I reckon all on one page will make for an easier comparison than days/weeks apart.

On the left - 12th Aug shot.
Centre   -   14th Aug. NOT sure of exact terminology of carnivores. 
Despite the slightly different angle, already the top Petals/Sepals(?) are both flattening out, and losing some of the reddish tinge.
On the right - A mere seven days later.  No "dangly-bits"; and I couldn't resist lapsing into my native tongue (Cumbrian) for a sick Pun and thinking:-
"It's gahn green."   Oh NO it isn't!!!

Unless Tony, or A. N. Other knows I'll have to ask the "carnivorous group" if Sarracenias are self-fertile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.