I cheated.

Meal out with InLaws. Al's sister, husband, daughter & G/daughter.  I was presented with three Envelopes and, when I was about to open them, I was instructed - "They're for Monday."

HOWEVER - As I left the Car I also was presented with a Bag - BUT - she did not issue the same instruction - SILLY GIRL!

With amazing bad timing the rain they've been promising for a few days now, finally arrived.  I was unaware until I opened the door to go to the Car.  It persisted in various degrees of ferocity until I got a wet shirt just before dark when I went to read the Rain Gauge.  Interestingly/curiously there's a big plastic container of about five Gallons capacity in the back garden 2-3" deep in water, which I didn't add, had that much in for weeks.

FYI (locals)  "The Beehive" which, being "over West", they found online apparently had an interesting Menu which wasn't available.  Seems they have a Lunch Menu & a "Dinner" Menu.  I was OK with Steak etc. but basically Burger(s), Scampi, Sausage & Chips, etc. mid-day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.