Oven

The plumber/electrician was back today.  He managed to connect up the sink and finished all he could of the remaining electrics.  He now has to wait for the kitchen fitter to complete the bespoke cabinets (that should be happening tomorrow) and then he can connect the microwave and tumble dryer.  There is also a little touch up painting to be done.

However, we now have a working oven, hob and dishwasher, which is great.

So, once again, I was trapped in the house (and, in any case, it was pouring with rain for much of the day).  I spent some time cleaning and preparing the oven and dishwasher for use.  Now, at bedtime, I took an emergency blip of the new oven.  That's all I can manage today.

Hopefully some normality by the middle of the week.

Incidentally, I am still not convinced of the value of the wifi connection to the oven and dishwasher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.