That Monday morning feeling!

I think this mannekin is a bit fed up! ;-)
I’m out shopping to try and find some shoes for a wedding.
We have four in the offing!
One this Friday evening.
(I have some shoes for that one!)
It’s the son of one of our friend’s.
Really touched that he particularly asked for us to be there.
Then his mum’s wedding is next, in October. Her second marriage.
I have dresses for both those.
(It’s a female thing isn’t it!)
Men don’t have the bother of deciding what to wear really. Smart casual, or full works.
I have to say my hubby scrubs up well.
But we ladies have the bother of finding something to wear!
As I practically live in chinos or jeans, and it causes me some angst! My sister always knows exactly what to choose.
She actually helped me source two dresses for these two weddings from on-line. Although she lives up in Knaresborough that’s where WhatsApp is a boon.
At the time I didn’t particularly want to go into any stores.
So, here I am having bought another dress whilst looking for a pair of shoes! This one is for next Spring.
Some of the guests at the next two weddings in Spring next year, overlap. And I’ve been asked to do a reading at the first one. Our lovely friend who calls us her “Fake Grandparents”
We’ve practically seen her grow up from when she wore pigtails till now.
I’m currently sitting in a large Next store having a Costa coffee.
That’s when I became very amused watching two assistants struggling to dress the mannekin.
They were in stitches trying to put on. his pants!
I refrained from taking a photo at that point, but I went over to have a chat and ask if they minded me taking a photo.
She’s currently trying to dress another one, and told me that they are really hard to clothe as they are heavy and rigid.
He’s now got his new white trainers in place. :-)
There weren’t many people about when I got here, early. Visiting M&S first where I got the dress but couldn’t find any shoes.
Time to have another foray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.