Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Anglesey Basin Sunrise

Had to smile at my good fortune today.  I'd woken before dawn, looked up at the sky and saw some gaps, so headed out to Chasewater in the hope of a good sunrise.  It takes just over 10 minutes to get there and in that time the sky was enveloped in cloud.  I was initially frustrated but decided to have a walk around in the hope of finding a reasonable image.

Just as I was about to head back home, I noticed the mearest of colour to the east.  Then part of an orange orb started to appear and within a few minutes the scene above was in front of me.  I'd always thought I was a pretty good judge of a sunrise but this one took me by surprise.

After breakfast it was off to the hospital and again I was treated before my appointment time.

The nausea wasn't a problem, but indigestion was.  The radiologists don't think it is anything to do with the treatment so I'm probably thinking it is the cocktail of tablets I'm currently taking.  I'll have a word with the G.P. (when I can) to see if there's anything that can be done.

Despite feeling rough the weather was too nice not to enjoy the garden, so the lawns were cut and some of the plants passed there best were trimmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.