Wedding Eve

This morning didn’t quite go to plan….my dress didn’t fit!!!

Everything was perfect at my final fitting last week but for some reason (and I did understand her reasoning) she’d changed what she said she would do with the zip and as a result, the dress just didn’t fit.
Luckily, I tried the dress before leaving with it, so it was flagged up and fixed in next to no time, with a lot of apologies.
I had another (nicer) surprise with my dress; Laura had been in and arranged a personalised dress hanger for me. Cue the tears again! She also got one for Mr A, but he didn’t cry.

Our drive North was great and the hotel has a cold storage room where we’ve left the cake and flowers (which received great admiration) until tomorrow.

We’d not been checked in long when Laura and Steve arrived, so we had a couple of drinks with them in the bar. On top of everything else I’ve had, Laura has got me a personalised love knot bracelet and a leather bracelet engraved with the wedding date and Gretna coordinates for Mr A.

At the moment, it’s not sunk in that I’m getting married tomorrow. Hopefully we will get a decent nights sleep ready for the celebrations tomorrow.

I’ll try not to keep you all in suspense tomorrow, but I may be a bit busy until after the event ;-)

Thank you to all your recent stars, hearts and comments x

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.