Hitched

Without a hitch!

We did it!! Third time lucky but it was well worth the wait.

We woke to glorious weather and the whole day was just perfect from start to finish. I wouldn’t have changed a thing.

I think we all (including me) forgot about my boot; I strolled confidently down the aisle towards a beaming teary eyed Mr A.

The vows were short but sweet and I just about managed to hold it together to say them.

We had loads of compliments about our outfits and the reception room; they were all shocked we’d decorated it all ourselves so I think we did good ;-)

After our meal, had a walk across the the Old Blacksmiths shop to get this photo as the sun was going down and the tourists had gone.

This morning we all met up for breakfast, before we headed off on our honeymoon around Scotland.

On behalf of my husband and I, thank you all so very much for all of your kind words, hearts and stars leading up to this day. I made it onto the popular page for the first time ever!

DQ x

more photos on my instagram mrs_ash21

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.