Loch Ness

Day one of our honeymoon road trip and we travelled from Gretna Green to Fort Augustus.

We had a lovely drive, along the same road we used on our previous road trip but saw soooooo much more this time. We were on the motorbike on the last trip and the weather was awful; rain and fog for the most part. So how wonderful to see the glens and lochs painted with sunshine today.

Our B&B is lovely (next door to the one where we stayed on the last visit!) and while we were out for food, our hostess left us a gift bag with Prosecco and chocolate as a wedding gift which we thought was so lovely.

Whilst doing all the wedding prep months ago, I read a blog post about a photographer who got married and took more wedding photos at beautiful places along the honeymoon. I loved the idea so suggested Mr A and I do the same. Plus, I want my money’s worth out of the dress!

I had planned photos at sunset at Loch Ness, but the sun was in the opposite direction. It didn’t matter. The secluded spot we’d picked was exactly that when we parked up; then the world and his wife turned up! Again not a problem as it was quite windy, so selfies were quickly taken and the people dispersed.
To get this photo meant getting naked in the back of Mr A’s van, as we had to change into our wedding attire again. I’m sure the more we do this photos, not getting naked the easier it will become. We had a few issues with the Bluetooth remote.

Mr A took some lovely photos of me as test shots, with my hair and veil blowing in the wind, but I loved this one of us together as that’s my favourite place to be :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.