I love you

Today has been awesome from start to finish. Although it was a bit cool and overcast when we set off this morning, it turned into another scorcher of a day.

The drive to Kyle of Lochalsh was simply stunning; in fact Mr A summed up the day perfectly by saying everywhere we looked could have been a picture. From there we nipped over the bridge to Skye and had a coffee stop, before continuing back on the mainland to tonight’s stay in Aultbea.

We’ve had mountains, lochs, glens and the Bealach Na Ba road to Applecross was fabulous.

There’s nothing in Aultbea but we did stop off for pizza (a haggis one for me!) in Gairloch so that solved our evening meal.

I say there’s nothing; we are overlooking the lovely Loch Ewe and the Isle of Ewe (apt for a honeymoon!) and had a perfect evening for a sunset photo shoot.

Thanks again for all the love for my last few blips; I’ve got 3 now on the popular page! I’m going to catch up with all of you when we are home, so bear with me on that one ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.