DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Grrrrrrrrr!

Just when I was feeling triumphant, I have fallen at the next hurdle with my management course.
So much so, in response to my strongly worded email, they’ve agreed to a full refund without any argument, which to me speaks volumes.

The final straw came when my trainer finally did as I’d asked and sent me four more assignments to complete. The corresponding lessons for these are not scheduled to start until March!
When I asked if this was correct and questioned how I could complete the assignments without the lesson, I was very helpfully told that I can look on Google.

My response was that I could have completed self directed learning without paying out good money to them for the course. Sure, there are aspects of my job that I can (and have) googled, but the whole point of me signing up for this diploma was to have regular teaching sessions in order to fully understand the bits of my job that I’m not sure of.

The online classes don’t fit with my work schedule, so although they send the recordings if you can make the live session, this again doesn’t suit me as I want to be able to ask questions and interact with the other students.

In fairness, they have offered for me to continue with the course after the refund, but unless the way they deliver the sessions changes, it’s just not going to work for me.

Back to the drawing board. Or Google!

Todays blip is my latest, greatest set of nails. Quite apt after I’ve had my claws out this week ;-)


DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.