JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 235: tiny window, bright flowers

This afternoon I set out to post a card and attempt some street photography for Mono Monday. I like looking at street photos but almost never take any, because I'm not comfortable about taking photos of strangers without their permission, and am far too inhibited to ask. Just occasionally, I sneak a photo of distant people's backs. I needn't have worried: the streets were deserted. I did manage to snatch one photo of a couple of people disappearing into the pub, but, once edited into mono, most of my photos of village streets looked like rather dull 1950s postcards, except that there were too many parked cars . I preferred this tiny window with the colours and shapes of the echinacea against the creamy wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.