Journey Through Time

By Sue

Sitting Pretty

Almost forgot to tell you. Yesterdays mystery shrub was a white flowering current. I never would have come up with that one. If I could find a place to plant something like that I would, as the hummingbirds would be in heaven.

Another unsettled spring day. Sunshine interspersed with pouring down rain and/ or hail. It is cold outside and I think I will just put up the little chickadee and call it good for today. I was going to crop this closer to the bird, but I kind of like the new green leaves in the picture.

Took back movies to the movie rental store and also went to the big book store (where I want to live. ha) to get a book by an author I am having fun reading. This book isn't in the library system and I had to (horrors) buy the paperback. They used to be cheap! I will have to get my $7.99 plus tax enjoyment out of each word in that book. I will read slow! I will savor! I will re-read it again! But, if any of you like detective/mysteries give Robert Crais a go. Start with The Monkey's Raincoat and go from there.

Time to go do some hunting and gathering for our evening meal. Catch ya later, dear ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.