Journey Through Time

By Sue

Meet Max

I could have done a bird or a spring flower, but then you wouldn't get to meet Max, my neighbor's Pit Bull mix dog. This was the first time I met him also, and he just wanted to be loved on. The sun was making him sleepy I think. I wonder how many cats and dogs are named Max. I can think of a few on Blip.

I spent most of the afternoon,(well, not really, it just seemed like it) at the Urgent Care Clinic near my home. I'd never been there before, but I knew I'd never get in to see my regular doctor today and I needed meds TODAY! I HATE it when the tell tale symptoms of a UTI (urinary tract infection) shows up, especially on a FRIDAY. I do have my regularly scheduled physical set up for next Tuesday...but I chose not to wait until then to get the antibiotic I need to kick this infection to the curb. By then I would be in considerable distress, so Urgent Clinic it was and a very nice doctor, two years my senior (which puts him at going on 70) kindly gave me the Rx that was necessary and we had a lovely chat. Then I went to my local all purpose everything store and handed them my prescription and waited the obligatory 20 minutes for it to be done. In the meantime I wandered the store, looking at all that they are doing in the giant complete remodel/organization that is going on. I paid the people who looked like they were part of the organization a compliment and told them they were doing such a good job of keeping the store clean and organized while in the midst of some chaos, and they were grateful I did that. Sometimes all these folks here about is the problems and nobody bothers to say, "Good job!".

So, to all you dedicated Blippers out there who take wonderful and creative shots of your kids, pets, homes, gardens, bugs, flowers, waters, mountains....and everything in between - GOOD JOB!

See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.