Journey Through Time

By Sue

Badshahi Mosque

This is from the lovely and talented Zahra who took this photo some years back. When I first saw this image, it took my breath away. It still does. I would link to her journal but she hasn't posted in a long time. She is a busy woman, being a professor at a large college in Lahore, Pakistan.

She was kind to let me have this photo which I had printed out and just got back from getting it framed. Excuse the weird angle, but the glass was reflecting things. But you can get the idea of how well it turned out. It's a colorful wall and this was actually the place where the picture looked the best...so I'm happy with this.

Wait til you see what I'm getting from New Zealand!!

See ya later, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.