Journey Through Time

By Sue

Busy Bee

This is the ONLY photo I took today. I got Auntie and we did our errands: pick up Rx, library, and she wanted to look around in stores, so out to a fairly new shopping area with a Home Goods Store plus a bunch of other places to snoop. I became very hungry and we made it to the Red Robin restaurant for a sandwich, then a couple more stores before finding the car and heading for Vancouver. We had to stop at another store, and while she rested in the car (she is nearly 85, which I forget sometimes) I ran in and picked up what she wanted in the grocery, and then my house where we collapsed in a heap. I did take my little camera out to see if I could get a bee, and this was all I got, as those bees were acting like they were on 'speed' because of the warm sun and the new blossoms. One was buzzing me, so I beat a hasty retreat. And it was a big bee too, just so you know it was a bit intimidating. Don't want you to think I'm afraid of bees. I'm not. Usually.

She's back at her home now and it's bed time for us. Hope you are all well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.