XR

As it is Extinction Rebellion day in London I thought I would pop over to visit my pal Paul at his studio in Hackney Wick to see what he was up to regarding raising awareness of the climate change crisis. 

To my mind, the XR crusties and their antics of daubing the Guildhall in the City with red paint and blockading Leicester Square are counterproductive. They alienate ordinary people who are well aware of the crisis but don't like seeing anarchy on the streets. That's my take on it anyway.

Meanwhile Paul is two thirds through this oeuvre showing the erosion of the ice cap at Antarctica. The red encroachment is the heating up of the seas around the continent. To my mind this is a telling illustration of the way things are changing. If you look in Large you can see the pointiliste style across the white continent.

I agreed with Paul that I would go back in a couple of months to see the finished version of this brilliant work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.