Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

XR 4 DS

I've been meaning to blip these DerelictSunday doors for a long time, and with XR starting their 2 weeks of protest in London yesterday, now seemed as good a time as any.

The posters were put up all round town approx 18 months ago.  I noticed at the time someone got very angry about them and went round trying to shred them.  This - and its twin - were put up in Chesil Street on the doors to the old coal merchant's yard.  The house attached, with yard, have been left to rot for over 40 years.  That newish bolt is about the only thing holding them together.

Apart from nipping round to here with my camera, I've had a very busy day of practical issues.  And amongst other things I've bought my new keyboard, though not taken it out of its box yet. 

Which reminds me, I have another busy day tomorrow.  I'm spending all afternoon helping with an old folk's party tea and early evening lovely Steve is coming to sort out the gremlins on my desktop.  Consequently, I'm at a bit of a stand with the results of WildflowerWeek21_21, so these may not be announced until Thursday.  I will do the very best I can.

Many thanks to Marlieske for hosting the DS challenge

And have a good evening/tomorrow, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.