Bee

Over to my Dad's to help with his hospital phone appointment. It never actually happened - I fear it may have been our fault! I had always thought that the medical professional called you for these things, but my Dad swore blind the woman had said that he should call. The only number he had was the booking line number, and it was going straight to a looped recorded message. There were a couple of options but neither was "Attend a phone appointment".

By the time he admitted I may have been right after all, the consultant had probably given up after continually getting an engaged tone! So now we have to wait and see what happens next!

When I arrived at his place I sat down and unwittingly put my hand on a bee on my trousers. The buzzing sensation under my hand made me jump and the rather dozy bee fell on the floor. I picked it up on an envelope, moved it outside and gave it a bit of sugar water to give it some energy. Took this photo on my phone too! I went out a little later and saw it "drinking". It must have worked as it had flown off by the time I next went outside. 

This is the only photo I took today. I had intended to take my proper camera but changed my mind as it was so drizzly and gloomy this morning. It remained that way all day and there were no butterflies around anyway. This summer has not been the greatest!

When I got home it was straight in, grab the shopping bags and list and straight back out again to get the Tesco shop. Once home there was the shopping to put away, washing to take off the line and put in its places, a cat to feed, the bins to do and a mountain of pots to be washed, tea to cook and more pots! I'm so glad it is all done now!

Brian helped by bringing in the washing and earning moggy-points by feeding Minstrel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.