Vanessa Atalanta

Otherwise known as a Red Admiral. There were loads of butterflies in Metheringham today - the most I'd seen all year. It was so good to see them - as well as red admirals I saw peacocks, painted ladies, tortoiseshells, and abundance of large and small whites and one  beautiful, very tiny blue one that did not settle anywhere. 

I really wished I'd bothered to take my camera but it was quite overcast this morning and didn't seem worth it. This was taken on my phone. 

My Dad was OK but is concerned about the very vivid dreams he has been having, including sleepwalking! I think it may be due to some medication he is on. It has been referred to his GP!

He also has a phone consultation about a different issue tomorrow with a hospital consultant so he's asked me to go over again so I can help if he has difficulty hearing or understanding them. If it looks like being sunny again I'll take my camera and maybe get another butterfly photo tomorrow - make up for lost time!

I found a gold pipe-cleaner the other day. Inspired by fellow Blip-Cat Aapo I have given it to Minstrel and he loves it as much as Aapo does! He's playing with it by my feet as I type! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.