Small Tortoiseshell

Over to my Dad's again this morning. He really is no better at all, in fact he seems a little worse if anything. He's struggling with managing his medication which is not helping him at all. Tomorrow I will be calling his doctor surgery again if there is no improvement. Everything he eats is going through him like a dose of salts which is leaving him drained and exhausted. 

His doctor did not say what was wrong with him, or he did not catch it if she did, but it is not  improving. He really needs more help than I can provide in a few hours a day. Pre-Covid I think they may have hospitalised him.

I will definitely be looking to arrange regular carers for him too.

There was so much to do today that I missed my regular train back. I needed to come back so I could have a proper wash which is no easy task currently, due to us not having a working shower. It's the hair-washing part that is hardest. A 20 minute job now takes at least an hour and it is all hard work - no relaxation involved at all.

We also needed to get a Tesco shop done as the cupboards were looking pretty bare. I picked up a few bits for my Dad too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.