Everyday Life

By Julez

Tree Time 2023 Part 8

I sent Brian a message this morning about what we'd have for tea and what time it would suit him best to eat it seeing as he will be visiting his Mum this evening. Only I didn't send the message to him, I sent it to Grace, who I'd been messaging earlier, by mistake! Her reply? A picture of a pigeon! She is just as random at 26 years old as she ever was!

The reason I was messaging Grace was to check her plans for the weekend as she will be coming here for a few days. She and some of her Lincoln friends are going to a pro wrestling show on the Sunday as it turns out - good job I did check as I'd thought it was the Saturday they were going!

Later I went out for a little walk in the park and decided I may as well take my tree photo for the month in the absence of any other inspiration.
It is still looking very green but I noticed some other trees in there were starting to show signs of Autumn approaching.

Tonight I'm making bangers and mash! Brian, as I have mentioned before, normally lives on chips most days - his choice! But if he ever does fancy a change it is sausages, mash, Yorkie puds and carrots. No gravy - God forbid!! I'll have the same with vegan sausages and gravy! It is pretty rare we eat the same meal of an evening - we do usually eat together, but different meals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.